PDA

View Full Version : TT Conversion SAFC Setting Help!!!

DrGonzo
11-14-2010, 06:25 PM
So I finally got the 93 TT running but I am having some issues with tuning the SAFC.

After lots of reading on the other forum I was under the impression that when using a TT ecu I should only have to to minor tuning with the SAFC. I am still runnig the N/A 10:1 pistons so I figured it would be running a little rich. After letting it idle for a bit I noticed it was running really lean at idle. So I turned up the low correction to get it level off on the WB. Right now I am sitting at almost +30% correction at the 1000 rpm mark just to get the AF to 14.5...WTF! Everything else is still zerod out as I need to get the idle adjusted. Throttle settings are at 20% low and 80% high.... I am just starting to learn how to tune this thing in so please be nice.

The car is for the most part stock except for a Walbro fuel pump. Stock turbos and injectors!

What am I doing wrong here??? Any Suggestions???

green-lantern
11-14-2010, 06:45 PM
I assume you have TT injectors and the resistors wired in correctly. What AF are you shooting for? I think 15.5 is about right for idle.

DrGonzo
11-14-2010, 08:13 PM
The whole car is TT. Block came out of my N/A. Using stock harness, resitor pack, injectors, the whole works! Shooting for 15-16 but a 30% correction at idle??? Something can't be right!

green-lantern
11-14-2010, 08:58 PM
Do you have it set on Karmen? You might be adjusting it but it isn't doing doing anything. How long have you ran it? It might have just been warming up. Also your wideband might not be reading right. Where did you mount the sensor?

DrGonzo
11-14-2010, 09:15 PM
Running wastegate boost at the moment till I get things tuned properly. I haven't even turned on the EBC yet.

ETC settings are correct at "Karmen, 6cyl, TPS in the up direction. All signals are coming in correctly and much match logger settings.