PDA

View Full Version : Custom Carbotech pads



DocWalt
09-15-2013, 12:23 AM
I hear a rumor that you're able to have Carbotech make custom pads for applications that aren't listed in their normal range. Is that true? If so, please post the details on what I'd need to do to have that done. I'm tired of my dusty pads :)

Maximal
09-16-2013, 08:55 AM
What are you looking for? Do you have some measurements? What they've done in the past is find an application that is close enough to work. I haven't had them make custom pads per say but I can look into it for you.

DocWalt
09-19-2013, 11:15 PM
Actually, looks like Carbotech makes the right pad. Not sure if I missed it last time or they just added it... CT696. I'll shoot you a PM when I'm ready to order

R/T93
09-19-2013, 11:24 PM
They did it with our xyz setup. They just 2d copy the backing plate and put their compound on it, even get you old ones back.

From the phone.

Maximal
09-20-2013, 08:50 AM
Sounds good. Let me know.